Introduction

05May08

Welcome, this is a blog about all things archaeology and in particular, those that interest me and which relate to my research. I hope to use this as something of a record of my various and ongoing research projects as well as to share information which I think might interest others working on similar issues or areas.

I’ve been reading blogs since about 2003 and have had a couple of attempts at setting up and running them. Each time they faltered because they were too hard to maintain in terms of their subject content. But I think they’re good and important, particularly as an early career researcher. As far as I can tell this is the second archaeology blog by an Australian archy, the other being of course the long-running Space Age Archaeology which is run by one of my PhD supervisors at Flinders University – the great Dr Alice Gorman. Check it out – see my links list in the sidebar.

So if you happen to stumble upon this site then let me know what you think, what you like and dislike, and even consider starting one yourself: I hope this site can go some way to demonstrate the usefulness of blogging to academics and archaeologists.

So enough introductions, on with the blogging.

No Responses Yet to “Introduction”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

